Inspiring Stories, Inspiring People

Thank you very much to our lead sponsors for the 2018 awards!



Victoria Community Leadership Awards celebrate the inspiring stories and successes of community leadership in Greater Victoria. For more than a decade, our region’s business, government and community sectors have been recognizing the contributions of people and organizations who demonstrate commitment, inspiration, encouragement and accomplishment.

Thank you to everyone who joined us on May 3, 2018 to celebrate this year's outstanding leaders! It was a great event! We look forward to celebrating more leaders next year!

Congratulations to this year's Victoria Community Leadership Award Winners!

Debra Bartlett     100 Women Who Care

Shelley Mann       100 Women Who Care

Sandy Webb        100 Women Who Care

Kim Sabourin       100 Women Who Care

Lynn Henshaw     100 Women Who Care

Catherine Mustafa 100 Women Who Care

Dr. Lara Lauzon   University of Victoria

Vince Greco         Vancouver Island Soccer League

Kristi  Fairholm Mader  Scale Collaborative

Nicole Chaland    Cook St. Village Residents Network

Lynn Thornton    VIDEA

Dr.Bruce Wallace  University of Victoria

Dr. James  Tanaka  University of Victoria

Shazia Rashid       BC Muslim Association

Colleen Hobson Saanich Neighbourhood Place

Kate Longpre       Intercultural Association of Victoria

Denis  Donnelly   Getting Higher Choir

Siobhan Robinsong Getting Higher Choir

Beangka Elliott    Project Reclaim/Victoria Sexual Assault Centre

Lee Herrin             Fernwood Neighbourhood Resource Group

Estelle Paget        KidCare Canada Society

Dr. Jessica Rourke Restorative Justice Victoria

Lindsay Shaw Period Posse

Dave  Friend         Friendly Organics

Debra  Alcadinho Westshore Women's Business Network

Lori  McLeod       Eldercare Foundation

Cathy  Armstrong The Land Conservancy

Robyn Quinn        Island Women in Science and Technology