2016 Nominees and Recipients

Leadership Victoria Lifetime Achievement Award (sponsored by Heart Pharmacy) honours outstanding long-term service in community leadership roles such as philanthropy, innovation, mentoring and career achievement (previously announced) — Judith Armstrong and Nick Marsden

University of Victoria Community Leadership Award acknowledges outstanding leadership in linking UVic and the community for greater public benefit — Frank Low (Honoured as nominees: Linda GeggiePeggy Howard)

Rotary Community Leadership Award recognizes leadership in community service that demonstrates the highest standards of personal integrity and ethical behaviour — Deborah Antonsen (Honoured as nominees: Arielle GuettaMaria DominelliSally Reid)

Coast Capital Savings Youth Leadership Award recognizes a young leader between the ages of 15 - 30 who demonstrates community leadership — Jordan Perrault (Honoured as nominee: Chris Wright)

Leadership Victoria Alumni Award recognizes a graduate of Leadership Victoria’s signature Community Leadership Development Program who has demonstrated the principles of leadership while making a significant impact on a community issue or need — Erika Ladouceur

Victoria Foundation Community Leadership Award recognizes an organization that is building community capacity and achieving positive change — Artemis Place Society

United Way Greater Victoria Award for Collaboration and Partnership recognizes a local non-profit organization that is building community capacity by creating partnerships and collaboration — Ready to Rent BC

Royal Roads University Leadership Excellence through Coaching and Mentoring Award recognizes long term and outstanding service in community leadership roles that specifically focus on coaching and/or mentoring either professionally or informally — Lily Seto (Honoured as nominee: David Calder)

Vancity Social Innovation Award recognizes leadership that challenges the status quo and develops new approaches to community challenges in the areas of social justice, food security and financial empowerment — Amanda Evans (Honoured as nominees: Katrina DwulitMaia Green).

Here are all of the nominees at the Gala on February 2015, 2016: